Chris Pavone

Accident

10,49 €
0.0

Chris Pavone

Accident

10,49 €
0.0


GODINA IZDANJA
2015
JEZIK IZDANJA
Engleski
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
129 x 198 mm
BROJ STRANICA
544 stranica
UVEZ
meki uvez
MASA
0.42 kg
BARKOD
9780571298945
Share:

From Edgar Award-winning Chris Pavone, author of the Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller The Expats, comes a riveting time-bomb of a thriller (fans of The Expats will be excited to see a few characters from Pavone`s first book pop up here as well). Taking place over the course of twenty-four hours, The Accident draws on the rich worlds of publishing, politics and international spies to tell a suspenseful tale of intrigue in the vein of John Grisham and Laura Lippman. In New York City, Isabel Reed, one of the most respected and powerful literary agents in the city, frantically turns the pages of a manuscript into the early dawn hours. This manuscript - printed out, hand-delivered, totally anonymous - is full of shocking revelations and disturbing truths linked to a car accident that occurred years ago, things which could compromise national security. Is this what she`s been waiting for her entire career: a book that will help her move on from a painful past, a book that could save her beloved industry... a book that will change the world? In Copenhagen, Hayden Gray, a veteran station chief, wary of the CIA`s obsession with the Middle East, has been steadfastly monitoring the dangers that abound in Europe. Even if his bosses aren`t paying attention, he`s determined to stay vigilant. And he`s also on the trail of this manuscript - and the secrets that lie at its heart. For him, quite simply, it must never see the light of day. As Isabel and Hayden try to outwit each other, the nameless author watches on from afar. With no-one quite sure who holds all the cards, the stakes couldn`t be higher: in just one day careers could be ruined, devastating secrets could be unearthed, and innocent people could die. As the manuscript moves from person to person, it leaves a trail of bodies in its wake. Gripping, sophisticated, and impossible to put down, The Accident is a masterful follow-up to one of the most acclaimed and striking debut thrillers of recent years.

Za ovaj proizvod ne postoje recenzije.

Ostavite recenziju:



Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati

Knjiga Stranci autora Chris Pavone izdana 2021 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Chris Pavone

Stranci

5,30 €

-57%
Knjiga Stranci autora Chris Pavone izdana 2021 kao tvrdi uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Chris Pavone

Stranci

18,45 € 7,90 €

Knjiga Secret Hours autora Mick Herron izdana 2024 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Mick Herron

Secret Hours

11,85 €

Knjiga Chateau Under Siege autora Martin Walker izdana 2024 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Martin Walker

Chateau Under Siege

13,20 €

Knjiga Rivers of London autora Ben Aaronovitch izdana 2019 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Ben Aaronovitch

Rivers of London

13,20 €

Knjiga Butter autora Asako Yuzuki izdana 2024 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Asako Yuzuki

Butter

19,80 €