Avni Doshi

Burnt Sugar

11,81 €
89,00 kn

Avni Doshi

Burnt Sugar

11,81 €
89,00 kn


A searing debut novel about mothers and daughters, obsession and betrayal - for fans of Jenny Offill, Deborah Levy, Rachel Cusk and Diana Evans `Beautifully written, emotionally wrenching and poignant in equal measure` The Booker Prize Judges 2020 `An unsettling, sinewy debut, startling in its venom and disarming in its humour from the very first sentence` Guardian `I would be lying if I said my mother`s misery has never given me pleasure.` This is a tale of obsession and betrayal. This is a poisoned love story. But not between lovers - between mother and daughter. Tara and Antara, the woman and her angry shadow. But which one is which? Sharp as a blade and compulsively readable, Burnt Sugar slowly untangles the knot of memory and fiction that binds two women together, revealing the truth that lies beneath.



GODINA IZDANJA
2021
JEZIK IZDANJA
Engleski
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
129 x 198 mm
BROJ STRANICA
240 stranica
UVEZ
meki uvez
MASA
0.17 kg
BARKOD
9780241989142
Share:

Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati

Knjiga Zagoreni šećer autora Avni Doshi izdana 2021 kao tvrdi uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Avni Doshi

Zagoreni šećer

19,78 €
149,00 kn

Knjiga Burnt Sugar autora Avni Doshi izdana 2020 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Avni Doshi

Burnt Sugar

19,78 €
149,00 kn

Knjiga American Psycho autora Bret Easton Ellis izdana 2022 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Bret Easton Ellis

American Psycho

13,14 €
99,00 kn

Knjiga Spadework for a Palace autora Laszlo Krasznahorkai izdana 2022 kao tvrdi uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Laszlo Krasznahorkai

Spadework for a Palace

17,12 €
129,00 kn

Knjiga Our Violent Ends autora Chloe Gong izdana 2022 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Chloe Gong

Our Violent Ends

11,81 €
89,00 kn

Knjiga Three Streets autora Yoko Tawada izdana 2022 kao tvrdi uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Yoko Tawada

Three Streets

17,12 €
129,00 kn