Ben Hopkins

Cathedral

22,43 €
0.0

Ben Hopkins

Cathedral

22,43 €
0.0


GODINA IZDANJA
2021
JEZIK IZDANJA
Engleski
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
135 x 210 mm
BROJ STRANICA
624 stranica
UVEZ
tvrdi uvez
MASA
0.71 kg
BARKOD
9781787702516
Share:

A sweeping story about obsession, mysticism, art, and earthly desire. At the centre of this story, is the Cathedral. Its design and construction in the 12th and 13th centuries in the fictional town of Hagenburg unites a vast array of unforgettable characters whose fortunes are inseparable from the shifting political factions and economic interests vying for supremacy. From the bishop to his treasurer to local merchants and lowly stonecutters, everyone, even the town`s Jewish denizens, is implicated and affected by the slow rise of Hagenburg`s Cathedral, which in no way enforces morality or charity. Around this narrative core, Ben Hopkins has constructed his own monumental edifice, a choral novel that is rich with the vicissitudes of mercantilism, politics, religion, and human enterprise. Ambitious, immersive, a remarkable feat of imagination, Cathedral deftly combines historical fiction, the literary novel of ideas, and a tale of adventure and intrigue. Fans of authors like Umberto Eco, Elif Shafak, Hilary Mantel, Ken Follett and Jose Saramago will delight at the atmosphere, the beautiful prose, and the vivid characters of Ben Hopkins`s Cathedral.

Za ovaj proizvod ne postoje recenzije.

Ostavite recenziju:



Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati

Knjiga Katedrala autora Ben Hopkins izdana 2023 kao tvrdi dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Ben Hopkins

Katedrala

21,90 €

Knjiga Lady MacBethad autora Isabelle Schuler izdana 2024 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Isabelle Schuler

Lady MacBethad

13,20 €

Knjiga Dynasty autora Holland Tom izdana 2016 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Holland Tom

Dynasty

17,15 €

Knjiga Pax Romana autora Adrian Goldsworthy izdana 2012 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Adrian Goldsworthy

Pax Romana

19,80 €

Knjiga Cleopatra & Julius autora Joanna Courtney izdana 2024 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Joanna Courtney

Cleopatra & Julius

13,20 €