Nic Stone

Clean Getaway

69,00 kn

Nic Stone

Clean Getaway

69,00 kn

From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for fans of Ross Welford and Jason Reynolds. How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma: - Grab a Suitcase: Prepacked from the big spring break trip that got CANCELLED. - Fasten Your Seatbelt: G`ma`s never conventional, so this trip won`t be either. - Use the Green Book: G`ma`s most treasured possession. It holds history, memories, and most important, the way home. What Not to Bring: - A Phone: Avoid contact with Dad at all costs. Even when G`ma starts acting stranger than usual. Set against the backdrop of the segregation history of the American South, take a trip with New York Times bestselling Nic Stone and an eleven-year-old boy who is about to discover that the world hasn`t always been a welcoming place for kids like him, and things aren`t always what they seem - his G`ma included.



GODINA IZDANJA
2020
JEZIK IZDANJA
Engleski
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
129 x 198 mm
BROJ STRANICA
224 stranica
UVEZ
meki uvez
MASA
0.22 kg
BARKOD
9781913311025
Share:

Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati

79,00 kn

79,00 kn

59,00 kn

59,00 kn