Maya McGregor

Evolving Truth of Ever-Stronger Will

23,75 €
0.0

Maya McGregor

Evolving Truth of Ever-Stronger Will

23,75 €
0.0


GODINA IZDANJA
2023
JEZIK IZDANJA
Engleski
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
162 x 235 mm
BROJ STRANICA
272 stranica
UVEZ
tvrdi uvez
MASA
0.30 kg
BARKOD
9781662620171
Share:

Will, an agender teen, struggles with the haunting aftermath of parental abuse as they forge a new life and love in this novel that is perfect for fans of If These Wings Could Fly and Last Night at the Telegraph Club. Will is a 17-year-old on the cusp of freedom: freedom from providing and caring for their abusive, addicted mother, freedom from their small town with an even smaller mindset, and the freedom from having to hide who they truly are. When their drug dealer mother dies months before their 18th birthday, Will is granted their freedom earlier than expected. But their mother’s last words haunt Will: She cursed them with her dying breath, claiming her death was their fault. Soon their mother’s drug-dealing past threatens Will’s new shiny future, leaving Will scrambling to find their beloved former foster mother Raz before Child Protective Services or local drug dealers find them first. But how do you reconnect with family and embark on a new love when you’re convinced you destroy everything you touch?

Za ovaj proizvod ne postoje recenzije.

Ostavite recenziju:



Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati

Knjiga Rubicons: A Freaks Novel autora Brett Riley izdana 2023 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Brett Riley

Rubicons: A Freaks Novel

13,20 €

Knjiga Undercover Bromance autora Lyssa Kay Adams izdana 2020 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Lyssa Kay Adams

Undercover Bromance

14,49 €