Naoise Dolan

Exciting Times

139,00 kn

Naoise Dolan

Exciting Times

139,00 kn

The book of the summer ... Kept me rapt until the final page` THE TIMES `A sharp, smart, witty modern love story. I loved it` David Nicholls, author of ONE DAY `More than lives up to the hype ... Likely to fill the Sally-Rooney-shaped hole in many readers` lives` IRISH TIMES `Droll, shrewd and unafraid - a winning debut` Hilary Mantel, author of WOLF HALL `I`ve been pushing Exciting Times on everyone I know. Some of Dolan`s pithy observations of her characters are the best I`ve read since Edward St Aubyn` OBSERVER `A frankly sensational book` Pandora Sykes on THE HIGH LOW `In the tradition of Dorothy Parker, Joan Rivers and Nora Ephron ... I found myself purring with pleasure. ...This is comic writing at the highest level` Craig Brown, DAILY MAIL When you leave Ireland aged 22 to spend your parents` money, it`s called a gap year. When Ava leaves Ireland aged 22 to make her own money, she`s not sure what to call it, but it involves: - a badly-paid job in Hong Kong, teaching English grammar to rich children; - Julian, who likes to spend money on Ava and lets her move into his guest room; - Edith, who Ava meets while Julian is out of town and actually listens to her when she talks; - money, love, cynicism, unspoken feelings and unlikely connections. Exciting times ensue.



GODINA IZDANJA
2020
JEZIK IZDANJA
Engleski
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
 150 x 232 mm
BROJ STRANICA
288 stranica
UVEZ
meki uvez
MASA
0.34 kg
BARKOD
9781474613453
Share:

Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati

89,00 kn

89,00 kn

89,00 kn

79,00 kn

89,00 kn

79,00 kn