Emily Gunnis

Girl in the Letter

79,00 kn

Emily Gunnis

Girl in the Letter

79,00 kn

Read her letter. Remember her story... Gripping. Mesmerising. Haunting. Heart-breaking. Once you`ve heard her story, you will never forget The Girl in the Letter. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Kathryn Hughes, this page-turning, moving novel of separation and long-buried secrets will stay with you for ever. In the winter of 1956 pregnant young Ivy is sent in disgrace to St Margaret`s, a home for unmarried mothers in the south of England, run by nuns, to have her child. Her baby daughter is adopted. Ivy will never leave. Sixty years later, journalist Samantha stumbles upon a series of letters from Ivy to her lover, pleading with him to rescue her from St Margaret`s before it is too late. As Sam pieces together Ivy`s tragic story, terrible secrets about St Margaret`s dark past begin to emerge. What happened to Ivy, to her baby, and to the hundreds of children born in the home? What links a number of mysterious, sudden deaths in the area? And why are those who once worked at St Margaret`s so keen that the truth should never be told? As Sam unpicks the sinister web of lies surrounding St Margaret`s, she also looks deep within - to confront some unwelcome truths of her own...



GODINA IZDANJA
2019
JEZIK IZDANJA
Engleski
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
129 x 197 mm
BROJ STRANICA
384 stranica
UVEZ
meki uvez
MASA
0.26 kg
BARKOD
9781472255099
Share:

Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati

119,00 kn

169,00 kn

79,00 kn

129,00 kn

79,00 kn