Rachel Roasek

Love Somebody

155,00 kn

Rachel Roasek

Love Somebody

155,00 kn

A sparkling YA debut rom-com about a popular high-school girl, her ex-boyfriend-turned-best-friend, and the girl they both fall for--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli or Casey McQuiston. Sam Dickson is a charismatic actress, ambitious and popular with big plans for her future. Ros Shew is one of the smartest people in school--but she`s a loner, and prefers to keep it that way. Then there`s Christian Powell, the darling of the high school soccer team. He`s not the best with communication, which is why he and Sam broke up after dating for six months; but he makes up for it by being genuine, effusive, and kind, which is why they`re still best friends. When Christian falls for Ros on first sight, their first interaction is a disaster, so he enlists Sam`s help to get through to her. Sam, with motives of her own, agrees to coach Christian from the sidelines on how to soften Ros`s notorious walls. But as Ros starts to suspect Christian is acting differently, and Sam starts to realize the complexity of her own feelings, their fragile relationships threaten to fall apart. This fresh romantic comedy from debut author Rachel Roasek is a heartfelt story about falling in love--with a partner, with your friends, or just with yourself--and about how maybe, the bravest thing to do in the face of change is just love somebody.



GODINA IZDANJA
2022
JEZIK IZDANJA
Engleski
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
137 x 211 mm
BROJ STRANICA
368 stranica
UVEZ
tvrdi uvez
MASA
0.41 kg
BARKOD
9780374388966
Share:

Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati