Abigail Hing Wen

Loveboat Reunion

89,00 kn

Abigail Hing Wen

Loveboat Reunion

89,00 kn

This companion novel to Abigail Hing Wen`s New York Times bestselling debut, Loveboat, Taipei, takes readers back to Taipei through the eyes of fan favorites Sophie and Xavier - on an unforgettable journey of glittering revelry and self-discovery that`s perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Mary H. K. Choi. Sophie Ha and Xavier Yeh have what some would call a tumultuous past. Hearts were broken, revenge was plotted - but at least they`re friends now. They left the drama behind them back in Taipei - at their summer program, Loveboat - forever. Now that fall is here, they`re focusing on what really matters. Sophie has sworn off boys and is determined to be the best student Dartmouth`s ever had. Xavier just wants to stay under his overbearing father`s radar, collect his trust fund when he turns eighteen, and concentrate on what makes him happy. But the world doesn`t seem to want Sophie and Xavier to succeed. Sophie`s college professor thinks her first major project is "too feminine." Xavier`s father gives him an ultimatum: finish high school or be cut off from his inheritance. Then Sophie and Xavier find themselves on a wild, nonstop Loveboat reunion, hatching a joint plan to take control of their futures. Can they succeed together . . . or are they destined to combust?



GODINA IZDANJA
2022
JEZIK IZDANJA
Engleski
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
130 x 198 mm
BROJ STRANICA
448 stranica
UVEZ
meki uvez
MASA
0.31 kg
BARKOD
9781471192968
Share:

Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati