Sarah Elaine Smith

Marilou Is Everywhere

89,00 kn

Sarah Elaine Smith

Marilou Is Everywhere

89,00 kn

For fans of Where the Crawdads Sing and On Earth We`re Briefly Gorgeous, a richly atmospheric debut about lost innocence and rural America... `Remarkable. This novel reads like a miracle` NPR `Brimming with longing, with heartbreak` New York Times Jude is popular, beautiful, wealthier than most in Deep Valley. Cindy is Jude`s neighbour - younger, poorer, a kid from the kind of family everyone knows will come to no good. Jude is black and Cindy is white. One summer, Jude disappears. Search parties go out but come back empty-handed and strangely pleased. Jude thought she was better than everyone else. Look at her now. Meanwhile Cindy is performing a vanishing act of her own. She is slipping out of her old life and into someone else`s. She is becoming Jude...



GODINA IZDANJA
2021
JEZIK IZDANJA
Engleski
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
130 x 198 mm
BROJ STRANICA
288 stranica
UVEZ
meki uvez
MASA
0.20 kg
BARKOD
9780241986516
Share:

Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati