Eilish Quin

Medea

18,35 €
0.0

Eilish Quin

Medea

18,35 €
0.0


GODINA IZDANJA
2024
JEZIK IZDANJA
Engleski
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
152 x 228 mm
BROJ STRANICA
304 stranica
UVEZ
meki uvez
MASA
0.30 kg
BARKOD
9781668057384
Share:

Discover the full story of the sorceress Medea, one of the most reviled and maligned women of Greek antiquity, in this propulsive and evocative debut in the tradition of Circe, Elektra, and Stone Blind. Among the women of Greek mythology, the witch Medea may be the most despised. Known for the brutal act of killing her own children to exact vengeance on her deceitful husband, the Argonauts leader Jason, Medea has carved out a singularly infamous niche in our histories. But what if that isn`t the full story? The daughter of a sea nymph and the granddaughter of a Titan, Medea is a paradox. She is at once rendered compelling by virtue of the divinity that flows through her bloodline and made powerless by the fact of her being a woman. As a child, she intuitively submerges herself in witchcraft and sorcery, but soon finds it may not be a match for the prophecies that hang over her entire family like a shroud. As Medea comes into her own as a woman and a witch, she also faces the arrival of the hero Jason, preordained by the gods to be not only her husband, but also her lifeline to escape her isolated existence. Medea travels the treacherous seas with the Argonauts, battles demons she had never conceived of, and falls in love with the man who may ultimately be her downfall. In this propulsive, beautifully written debut, readers will finally hear Medea`s side of the story through a fresh and feminist lens.

Za ovaj proizvod ne postoje recenzije.

Ostavite recenziju:



Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati

Knjiga Life's Too Short autora Abby Jimenez izdana 2021 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Abby Jimenez

Life's Too Short

13,20 €

Knjiga Island Swimmer autora Lorraine Kelly izdana 2024 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Lorraine Kelly

Island Swimmer

19,80 €

Knjiga Happy Couple autora Naoise Dolan izdana 2024 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Naoise Dolan

Happy Couple

13,20 €