Kiran Millwood Hargr

Mercies

139,00 kn

Kiran Millwood Hargr

Mercies

139,00 kn

The Sunday Times Bestseller and BBC Radio 2 Book Club Pick 2020 For readers of Circe and The Handmaid`s Tale, Kiran Millwood Hargrave`s The Mercies is a story about how suspicion can twist its way through a community, and about a love that could prove as dangerous as it is powerful. Winter, 1617. The sea around the remote Norwegian island of Vardo is thrown into a reckless storm. A young woman, Maren, watches as the men of the island, out fishing, perish in an instant. Vardo is now a place of women. Eighteen months later, a sinister figure arrives. Summoned from Scotland to take control of a place at the edge of the civilized world, Absalom Cornet knows what he needs to do to bring the women of the island to heel. With him travels his young wife, Ursa. In her new home, and in Maren, Ursa finds something she has never seen before: independent women. But Absalom sees only a place flooded with a terrible evil, one he must root out at all costs . . .



GODINA IZDANJA
2020
JEZIK IZDANJA
Engleski
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
153 x 234 mm
BROJ STRANICA
352 stranica
UVEZ
meki uvez
MASA
0.44 kg
BARKOD
9781529005127
Share:

Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati