Kiran Millwood Hargr

Mercies

18,45 €
139,00 kn

Kiran Millwood Hargr

Mercies

18,45 €
139,00 kn


The Sunday Times Bestseller and BBC Radio 2 Book Club Pick 2020 For readers of Circe and The Handmaid`s Tale, Kiran Millwood Hargrave`s The Mercies is a story about how suspicion can twist its way through a community, and about a love that could prove as dangerous as it is powerful. Winter, 1617. The sea around the remote Norwegian island of Vardo is thrown into a reckless storm. A young woman, Maren, watches as the men of the island, out fishing, perish in an instant. Vardo is now a place of women. Eighteen months later, a sinister figure arrives. Summoned from Scotland to take control of a place at the edge of the civilized world, Absalom Cornet knows what he needs to do to bring the women of the island to heel. With him travels his young wife, Ursa. In her new home, and in Maren, Ursa finds something she has never seen before: independent women. But Absalom sees only a place flooded with a terrible evil, one he must root out at all costs . . .



GODINA IZDANJA
2020
JEZIK IZDANJA
Engleski
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
153 x 234 mm
BROJ STRANICA
352 stranica
UVEZ
meki uvez
MASA
0.44 kg
BARKOD
9781529005127
Share:

Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati

Knjiga Mercies autora Kiran Millwood Hargr izdana 2021 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Kiran Millwood Hargr

Mercies

11,81 €
89,00 kn

Knjiga Dance Tree autora Kiran Millwood Hargr izdana 2022 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Kiran Millwood Hargr

Dance Tree

19,78 €
149,00 kn

Knjiga Julia and the Shark autora Kiran Millwood Hargr izdana  kao  dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Kiran Millwood Hargr

Julia and the Shark

17,12 €
129,00 kn

Knjiga Way Past Winter autora Kiran Millwood Hargr izdana 2019 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Kiran Millwood Hargr

Way Past Winter

9,16 €
69,00 kn

Knjiga Girl of Ink & Stars autora Kiran Millwood Hargr izdana 2016 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Kiran Millwood Hargr

Girl of Ink & Stars

9,16 €
69,00 kn

Knjiga Secret of Birds & Bone autora Kiran Millwood Hargr izdana 2021 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Kiran Millwood Hargr

Secret of Birds & Bone

10,49 €
79,00 kn