Kerri Maher

Paris Bookseller

19,78 €
149,00 kn

Kerri Maher

Paris Bookseller

19,78 €
149,00 kn


The captivating story of a trailblazing young woman who fought against incredible odds to bring one of the most important books of the twentieth century to the world. For readers of The Paris Library and The Paris Wife. PARIS, 1919. Young, bookish Sylvia Beach knows there is no greater city in the world than Paris. But when she opens an English-language bookshop on the bohemian Left Bank, Sylvia can`t yet know she is making history. Many leading writers of the day, from Ernest Hemingway to Gertrude Stein, consider Shakespeare and Company a second home. Here some of the most profound literary friendships blossom - and none more so than between James Joyce and Sylvia herself. When Joyce`s controversial novel Ulysses is banned, Sylvia determines to publish it through Shakespeare and Company. But the success and notoriety of publishing the most infamous book of the century comes at deep personal cost as Sylvia risks ruin, reputation and her heart in the name of the life-changing power of books...



GODINA IZDANJA
2022
JEZIK IZDANJA
Engleski
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
152 x 232 mm
BROJ STRANICA
336 stranica
UVEZ
meki uvez
MASA
0.42 kg
BARKOD
9781472290779
Share:

Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati

Knjiga Home Front autora Kristin Hannah izdana 2022 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Kristin Hannah

Home Front

11,81 €
89,00 kn

Knjiga Mistake autora Elle Kennedy izdana 2022 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Elle Kennedy

Mistake

17,12 €
129,00 kn

Knjiga Deal autora Elle Kennedy izdana 2022 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Elle Kennedy

Deal

17,12 €
129,00 kn

Knjiga Chase autora Elle Kennedy izdana 2022 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Elle Kennedy

Chase

11,81 €
89,00 kn

Knjiga Risk autora Elle Kennedy izdana 2022 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Elle Kennedy

Risk

11,81 €
89,00 kn

Knjiga Score autora Elle Kennedy izdana 2016 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Elle Kennedy

Score

17,12 €
129,00 kn