Jean-Paul Didierlaur

Reader on the 6.27

11,81 €
89,00 kn

Jean-Paul Didierlaur

Reader on the 6.27

11,81 €
89,00 kn


An international bestseller from French author Jean-Paul Didierlaurent, The Reader on the 6.27 is ready to take you on a journey . . . Guylain Vignolles lives on the edge of existence. Working at a book pulping factory in a job he hates, he has but one pleasure in life . . . Sitting on the 6.27 train each day, Guylain recites aloud from pages he has saved from the jaws of his monstrous pulping machine. But it is when he discovers the diary of a lonely young woman, Julie - a woman who feels as lost in the world as he does - that his journey will truly begin . . . The Reader on the 6.27 is a tale bursting with larger-than-life characters, each of whom touches Guylain`s life for the better. For fans of Amelie and Mr Penumbra`s 24-hour Bookstore, this captivating novel is a warm, funny fable about literature`s power to uplift even the most downtrodden of lives.



GODINA IZDANJA
2016
JEZIK IZDANJA
Engleski
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
129 x 198 mm
BROJ STRANICA
208 stranica
UVEZ
meki uvez
MASA
0.20 kg
BARKOD
9781447276494
Share:

Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati

Knjiga Rest of Their Lives autora Jean-Paul Didierlaur izdana 2018 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Jean-Paul Didierlaur

Rest of Their Lives

11,81 €
89,00 kn

Knjiga American Psycho autora Bret Easton Ellis izdana 2022 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Bret Easton Ellis

American Psycho

13,14 €
99,00 kn

Knjiga Spadework for a Palace autora Laszlo Krasznahorkai izdana 2022 kao tvrdi uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Laszlo Krasznahorkai

Spadework for a Palace

17,12 €
129,00 kn

Knjiga Lapvona autora Ottessa Moshfegh izdana 2022 kao tvrdi uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Ottessa Moshfegh

Lapvona

19,78 €
149,00 kn

Knjiga Our Violent Ends autora Chloe Gong izdana 2022 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Chloe Gong

Our Violent Ends

11,81 €
89,00 kn

Knjiga Three Streets autora Yoko Tawada izdana 2022 kao tvrdi uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Yoko Tawada

Three Streets

17,12 €
129,00 kn