Erin Stewart

Scars Like Wings

79,00 kn

Erin Stewart

Scars Like Wings

79,00 kn

Everyone has scars. Some are just easier to see ... 16-year-old Ava Gardener is heading back to school one year after a house fire left her severely disfigured. She`s used to the names, the stares, the discomfort, but there`s one name she hates most of all: Survivor. What do you call someone who didn`t mean to survive? Who sometimes wishes she hadn`t? When she meets a fellow survivor named Piper at therapy, Ava begins to feel like she`s not facing the nightmare alone. Piper helps Ava reclaim the pieces of Ava Before the Fire, a normal girl who kissed boys and sang on stage. But Piper is fighting her own battle for survival, and when Ava almost loses her best friend, she must decide if the new normal she`s chasing has more to do with the girl in the glass-or the people by her side. The beautiful, life-affirming debut from Erin Stewart that`s being called the YA answer to Wonder. Perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson, Nicola Yoon and John Green.



GODINA IZDANJA
2019
JEZIK IZDANJA
Engleski
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
130 x 198 mm
BROJ STRANICA
384 stranica
UVEZ
meki uvez
MASA
0.32 kg
BARKOD
9781471185991
Share:

Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati

79,00 kn

79,00 kn

85,00 kn

149,00 kn

85,00 kn