Claire Heywood

Shadow of Perseus

13,20 €
0.0

Claire Heywood

Shadow of Perseus

13,20 €
0.0


GODINA IZDANJA
2024
JEZIK IZDANJA
Engleski
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
128 x 196 mm
BROJ STRANICA
304 stranica
UVEZ
meki uvez
MASA
0.30 kg
BARKOD
9781529333732
Share:

The myth of Perseus, told through the story of the three women who knew him best - his mother Danae, his wife Andromeda, and his victim, Medusa. `A page-turning retelling . . . so interesting and thought-provoking` JENNIFER SAINT `A fresh and original take on the myth of Perseus . . . I was gripped by the human drama at the novel`s heart` ELODIE HARPER ***** Perfect for fans of Jennifer Saint, Elodie Harper and Natalie Haynes, author of Daughters of Sparta Claire Heywood returns with an imaginative reinterpretation of the myth of the great hero Perseus, bringing to life the voices of three women who are side-lined in the traditional version, and whose stories reveal a man who might not, in fact, be a hero at all. His mother Banished from her homeland thanks to a prophecy foretelling that her unborn child will one day cause the death of her father, Danae finds herself stranded, pregnant, and alone. Forging a new life for herself and for her young son Perseus will be the hardest thing she`s ever done. His trophy As a member of a reclusive band of women who live deep in the woods, known as the Gorgons, Medusa has eschewed all contact with the outside world. That is, until the day she finds an injured boy named Perseus in the forest. His wife When a harsh sandstorm threatens to destroy her nomadic desert tribe`s way of life, Andromeda knows that a sacrifice will be required to appease the gods and end the storm. But when a forceful young Perseus interferes, Andromeda`s life is set on an entirely new path. As Perseus becomes increasingly obsessed with the promise of his own destiny, his heroic journey casts a shadow of violence and destruction across all three women`s lives. But even as he tries to silence them, the women may find that reclaiming their voices is their only hope for lifting themselves into a better future.

Za ovaj proizvod ne postoje recenzije.

Ostavite recenziju:



Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati

Knjiga Shadow of Perseus autora Claire Heywood izdana 2023 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Claire Heywood

Shadow of Perseus

19,80 €

Knjiga Loki autora Melvin Burgess izdana 2023 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Melvin Burgess

Loki

14,49 €

Knjiga This Other Eden autora Paul Harding izdana 2024 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Paul Harding

This Other Eden

13,20 €

Knjiga Cruel Twist of Fate autora H. F. Askwith izdana 2024 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

H. F. Askwith

Cruel Twist of Fate

11,85 €

Knjiga Empire autora Conn Iggulden izdana 2024 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Conn Iggulden

Empire

11,85 €

Knjiga Smoke And Ashes autora Amitav Ghosh izdana 2024 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Amitav Ghosh

Smoke And Ashes

22,45 €