Liz Kessler

When The World Was Ours

10,49 €
79,00 kn

Liz Kessler

When The World Was Ours

10,49 €
79,00 kn


A powerful and heart-breaking novel about three childhood friends living during the Second World War whose fates are closely intertwined, even when their lives take very different courses. Inspired by a true story, this is the perfect read for fans of The Book Thief and Anne Frank`s The Diary of a Young Girl. Vienna, 1936. Elsa, Leo and Max have always been best friends, a special team of three. Then the Nazis come. As a growing darkness descends around them, Leo and Elsa run for their lives, taking two very different paths across Europe. And Max, once their closest friend, now becomes the enemy as he is drawn into the Hitler Youth. Will the friends ever find their way back to each other? Will they want to? Inspired by a true story, WHEN THE WORLD WAS OURS is an extraordinary novel that is as powerful as it is heartbreaking, and shows how the bonds of love, family and friendship allow glimmers of hope to flourish, even in the most hopeless of times. Three friends. Two sides. One memory.



GODINA IZDANJA
2022
JEZIK IZDANJA
Engleski
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
130 x 198 mm
BROJ STRANICA
320 stranica
UVEZ
meki uvez
MASA
0.23 kg
BARKOD
9781471196812
Share:

Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati

Knjiga Autumn autora Karl Love Knausgard izdana 2021 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Karl Love Knausgard

Autumn

14,47 €
109,00 kn

Knjiga Spring autora Karl Love Knausgard izdana 2022 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Karl Love Knausgard

Spring

14,47 €
109,00 kn

Knjiga Glory autora NoViolet Bulawayo izdana 2022 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

NoViolet Bulawayo

Glory

18,45 €
139,00 kn

Knjiga Oh William autora Elizabeth Strout izdana 2022 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Elizabeth Strout

Oh William

11,81 €
89,00 kn

Knjiga Summer autora Karl Love Knausgard izdana 2022 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Karl Love Knausgard

Summer

14,47 €
109,00 kn

Knjiga Winter autora Karl Love Knausgard izdana 2021 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Karl Love Knausgard

Winter

14,47 €
109,00 kn