Liz Kessler

When The World Was Ours

10,49 €
0.0

Liz Kessler

When The World Was Ours

10,49 €
0.0


GODINA IZDANJA
2022
JEZIK IZDANJA
Engleski
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
130 x 198 mm
BROJ STRANICA
320 stranica
UVEZ
meki uvez
MASA
0.23 kg
BARKOD
9781471196812
Share:

A powerful and heart-breaking novel about three childhood friends living during the Second World War whose fates are closely intertwined, even when their lives take very different courses. Inspired by a true story, this is the perfect read for fans of The Book Thief and Anne Frank`s The Diary of a Young Girl. Vienna, 1936. Elsa, Leo and Max have always been best friends, a special team of three. Then the Nazis come. As a growing darkness descends around them, Leo and Elsa run for their lives, taking two very different paths across Europe. And Max, once their closest friend, now becomes the enemy as he is drawn into the Hitler Youth. Will the friends ever find their way back to each other? Will they want to? Inspired by a true story, WHEN THE WORLD WAS OURS is an extraordinary novel that is as powerful as it is heartbreaking, and shows how the bonds of love, family and friendship allow glimmers of hope to flourish, even in the most hopeless of times. Three friends. Two sides. One memory.

Za ovaj proizvod ne postoje recenzije.

Ostavite recenziju:



Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati

Knjiga Arrangements in Blue autora Amy Key izdana 2024 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Amy Key

Arrangements in Blue

14,49 €

Knjiga Come & Get It autora Kiley Reid izdana 2024 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Kiley Reid

Come & Get It

18,35 €

Knjiga Sparrow autora Mary Doria Russell izdana 1997 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Mary Doria Russell

Sparrow

14,49 €