Anna-Marie Crowhurst

Illumination of Ursula Flight

11,81 €
89,00 kn

Anna-Marie Crowhurst

Illumination of Ursula Flight

11,81 €
89,00 kn


ON THE 15TH DAY OF DECEMBER IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD 1664, A GREAT LIGHT BLOOMED IN THE DARK SKY...` Born on the night of a bad-luck comet, Ursula Flight has a difficult destiny written in the stars. Growing up with her family in the country, she is educated by a forward-thinking father who enables her to discover a love of reading, writing and astrology. Ursula dreams of becoming a famous playwright, but is devastated to learn she must instead fulfil her family`s expectations and marry. Trapped and lost, Ursula plots her escape - but her freedom will come at a price. As Ursula`s dangerous desires play out, both on and off the stage, she`s flung into a giddy world of actors, aristocrats and artistic endeavours which will change her life irrevocably. A gutsy coming-of-age story about a spirited young woman struggling to lead a creative life, this uplifting tale vividly evokes the glittering world of Restoration-era theatre. For anyone who has ever tried to succeed against the odds, The Illumination of Ursula Flight is an inspiring journey of love and loss, heartbreak and all-consuming passion. This is a debut pulsating with life for readers of Jessie Burton, Sarah Waters and Sarah Perry.



GODINA IZDANJA
2019
JEZIK IZDANJA
Engleski
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
129 x 198 mm
BROJ STRANICA
416 stranica
UVEZ
meki uvez
MASA
0.40 kg
BARKOD
9781760632021
Share:

Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati

Knjiga Case Study autora Graeme Macrae Burnet izdana 2022 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Graeme Macrae Burnet

Case Study

13,14 €
99,00 kn

Knjiga Undertaking  autora Audrey Magee izdana 2014 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Audrey Magee

Undertaking 

10,49 €
79,00 kn

Knjiga Small Things Like These autora Clare Keegan izdana 2022 kao tvrdi uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Clare Keegan

Small Things Like These

13,14 €
99,00 kn

Knjiga Twilight World autora Werner Herzog izdana 2022 kao tvrdi uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Werner Herzog

Twilight World

19,78 €
149,00 kn

Knjiga Gates of Athens autora Conn Iggulden izdana 2021 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Conn Iggulden

Gates of Athens

13,14 €
99,00 kn

Knjiga Protector autora Conn Iggulden izdana 2022 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Conn Iggulden

Protector

11,81 €
89,00 kn