S obzirom na iznimno veliki broj pristiglih narudžbi u interliberskom tjednu, ispričavamo se zbog kašnjenja s isporukom. Hvala na povjerenju i na strpljenju.

Illumination of Ursula Flight

89,00 kn

ON THE 15TH DAY OF DECEMBER IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD 1664, A GREAT LIGHT BLOOMED IN THE DARK SKY...` Born on the night of a bad-luck comet, Ursula Flight has a difficult destiny written in the stars. Growing up with her family in the country, she is educated by a forward-thinking father who enables her to discover a love of reading, writing and astrology. Ursula dreams of becoming a famous playwright, but is devastated to learn she must instead fulfil her family`s expectations and marry. Trapped and lost, Ursula plots her escape - but her freedom will come at a price. As Ursula`s dangerous desires play out, both on and off the stage, she`s flung into a giddy world of actors, aristocrats and artistic endeavours which will change her life irrevocably. A gutsy coming-of-age story about a spirited young woman struggling to lead a creative life, this uplifting tale vividly evokes the glittering world of Restoration-era theatre. For anyone who has ever tried to succeed against the odds, The Illumination of Ursula Flight is an inspiring journey of love and loss, heartbreak and all-consuming passion. This is a debut pulsating with life for readers of Jessie Burton, Sarah Waters and Sarah Perry.



GODINA IZDANJA
2019
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
129 x 198 mm
BROJ STRANICA
416 stranica
UVEZ
Meki
MASA
0.40 kg
BARKOD
9781760632021
Share:

Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati

Elizabeth Macneal

Doll Factory

129,00 kn

James Clavell

Shogun

109,00 kn

Natalie Haynes

A Thousand Ships

139,00 kn

Robert Harris

Second Sleep

139,00 kn

Elizabeth Gilbert

City of Girls

125,00 kn

Mary Sharratt

Ecstasy

115,00 kn