Rena Rossner

Light of the Midnight Stars

18,45 €
139,01 kn

Rena Rossner

Light of the Midnight Stars

18,45 €
139,01 kn


This is how a fairy tale begins . . . Deep in the Hungarian woods, the sacred magic of King Solomon lives on in his descendants. Gathering under the midnight stars, they perform small miracles and none are more gifted than the great Rabbi Isaac and his three daughters. Hannah, bookish and calm, can coax plants to grow even when the weather is bitterly cold. Sarah, defiant and strong, can control the impulsive nature of fire. And Levana, the fey one, can read the path of the stars to decipher their secrets. But darkness is creeping across Europe, threatening the lives of every Jewish person in every village. Each sister will have to make an impossible choice in an effort to survive - and change the fate of their family forever. Enter a magical world of secrets, family ties and fairy tales weaving through history . . . perfect for fans of The Bear and the Nightingale and Spinning Silver. `The Light of the Midnight Stars is storytelling as spellcasting. Rossner has conjured something vivid and wild and true` Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Mercies `Rossner creates a lush, immersive world . . . The result is as lovely as it is heartbreaking` Publishers Weekly `Rossner`s tale is as lyrical as the slow growth of roots, the quick dance of fire, and the stately procession of the stars. Blending folktale with history, hope with tragedy, its touch will linger on your heart long after you put it down` Marie Brennan, author of the Memoirs of Lady Trent series `A welcome tribute to Jewish resilience in the face of oppression, imbued with elemental magic, folkloric traditions, and the transcendent power of love` Jordanna Max Brodsky, author of The Wolf in the Whale



GODINA IZDANJA
2021
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
152 x 232 mm
BROJ STRANICA
416 stranica
UVEZ
meki uvez
MASA
0.54 kg
BARKOD
9780356511474
Share:

Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati

Knjiga Sisters of the Winter Wood autora Rena Rossner izdana 2019 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Rena Rossner

Sisters of the Winter Wood

13,14 €
99,00 kn

Knjiga Sisters of the Winter Wood autora Rena Rossner izdana 2018 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Rena Rossner

Sisters of the Winter Wood

17,12 €
128,99 kn

Knjiga Kaiju Preservation Society autora John Scalzi izdana 2022 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

John Scalzi

Kaiju Preservation Society

13,20 €
99,46 kn

Knjiga Reprieve autora James Han Mattson izdana 2022 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

James Han Mattson

Reprieve

11,81 €
88,98 kn

Knjiga Titans of War autora Wilbur Smith izdana 2022 kao tvrdi uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Wilbur Smith

Titans of War

26,41 €
198,99 kn

Knjiga Death of Jane Lawrence autora Caitlin Starling izdana 2022 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Caitlin Starling

Death of Jane Lawrence

11,81 €
88,98 kn