William Kent Krueger

This Tender Land

11,81 €
0.0

William Kent Krueger

This Tender Land

11,81 €
0.0


GODINA IZDANJA
2020
JEZIK IZDANJA
Engleski
NAKLADNIK / PROIZVOĐAČ
FORMAT
BROJ STRANICA
464 stranica
UVEZ
meki uvez
MASA
0.32 kg
BARKOD
9781982164157
Share:

For fans of Before We Were Yours and Where the Crawdads Sing, "a gripping, poignant tale swathed in both mythical and mystical overtones" (Bob Drury, New York Times bestselling author) that follows four orphans on a life-changing odyssey during the Great Depression, from the New York Times bestselling author of Ordinary Grace. 1932, Minnesota-the Lincoln School is a pitiless place where hundreds of Native American children, forcibly separated from their parents, are sent to be educated. It is also home to an orphan named Odie O`Banion, a lively boy whose exploits earn him the superintendent`s wrath. Forced to flee, he and his brother Albert, their best friend Mose, and a brokenhearted little girl named Emmy steal away in a canoe, heading for the mighty Mississippi and a place to call their own. Over the course of one unforgettable summer, these four orphans will fly into the unknown and cross paths with others who are adrift, from struggling farmers and traveling faith healers to displaced families and lost souls of all kinds. With the feel of a modern classic, This Tender Land is an en thralling, big-hearted epic that is "more than a simple journey; it is a deeply satisfying odyssey, a quest in search of self and home" (Booklist).

Za ovaj proizvod ne postoje recenzije.

Ostavite recenziju:



Možda bi Vas moglo zanimati

Knjiga Smoke And Ashes autora Amitav Ghosh izdana 2024 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Amitav Ghosh

Smoke And Ashes

22,45 €

Knjiga Golden Lotus autora Lanling Xiaoxiao She izdana 2023 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Lanling Xiaoxiao She

Golden Lotus

32,99 €

Knjiga Dream of the Red Chamber autora Cao Xueqin izdana 2023 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Cao Xueqin

Dream of the Red Chamber

32,99 €

Knjiga Shadow of Perseus autora Claire Heywood izdana 2024 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

Claire Heywood

Shadow of Perseus

13,20 €

Knjiga By Treason We Perish autora A.J. MacKenzie izdana 2023 kao meki uvez dostupna u Knjižari Znanje.

A.J. MacKenzie

By Treason We Perish

13,20 €